Departments

Curriculum and Instruction

The Department of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment is responsible for: 

  • Ohio Learning Standards
  • District and State-Mandated Assessments 

  • New Staff Induction Program

  • Gifted Program and Teacher Enrichment Specialists

  • Professional Development Program

  • Career Education

  • Grants

Staff 

Communication is very important to us. Please contact by telephone: (513) 423-0781 ext. 2630 or email. We look forward to hearing from you.
 
Ms. Deborah Houser      Assistant Superintendent 
Email:    dhouser@middletowncityschools.com
     
Ms. Melissa Prohaska    Curriculum Coordinator  
Email:    mprohaska@middletowncityschools.com  
     
Ms. Keri Hensley   Curriculum Coordinator
Email:   khensley@middletowncityschools.com
     
Mr. Chris Thompson   Assessment Coordinator
Email:   cthompson@middletowncityschools.com
     
Ms. Shelley Fuge   Secretary
Email:   sfuge@middletowncityschools.com
     
Ms. Kristy Pheanis   Secretary
Email:   kpheanis@middletowncityschools.com