We will post bus schedules the first week of August.

District News

Back to School: Part 3

Posted on: July 22, 2021
Fall sports information

2021 Fall Season at Middletown High School/Middle School

Athletic Department Pre-participation Information: 

To tryout or participate, you MUST:

Where to obtain an OHSAA pre participation physical?

Obviously, it is recommended that each student-athlete utilize their primary care physician. Also, Middletown City Schools is a contracted partner with Premier Health and they have many local options available.

Paper copies of the OHSAA form are available in the Athletic Office at MHS, or can be printed from https://middletownathletics.com/ohsaa-physical-form/

List of Fall Sports with Important Information

Boys High School Football

  1. MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 29, 2021.
  2. Strength & conditioning currently going on.  For more info. Contact Coach Don Simpson dsimpson@middletowncityschools.com or 513-478-6668.
  3. First Mandatory Day: Monday, August 2nd 8 am at Barnitz Stadium.

 Boys Middle School Football

  1. MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 29, 2021.
  2. Strength & conditioning is currently Monday- Thursday 4-6 pm at Middle School.  For more info. contact Dannie Thompson  thompsdm2@gmail.com  or 513-781-7066.
  3. First Mandatory Day: Monday, August 2nd 4 to 6 pm at Middle School.

 Boys High School Soccer

  1. Must have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 29, 2021.
  2. Tryouts: Monday, August 2nd 7:45- 9:15 am.
  3. Open field and conditioning currently going on.  For more info. contact Coach Kieron Boyle kboyle@middletowncityschool.com or 513-267-2612.

 Girls High School Soccer

  1. MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 29, 2021.
  2. Tryouts: Monday, August 2nd 3:30 to 5:30 pm.
  3. Open field and conditioning currently going on.  For more info contact Jeremy Hyman @ Jeremy.hyman2012@gmail.com or 513-435-6127.

 Girls High School Volleyball

  1. MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 29, 2021.
  2. Open gyms and conditioning currently going on.  For more information contact LeeEtta Grubbs @ leeettagrubbs@gmail.com or 513-800-9343.
  3. Tryouts: Monday, August 2nd 10-12 pm in the Arena.

 Girls Middle School Volleyball

  1. MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 29, 2021.
  2. Open gyms and conditioning currently going on.  For more information contact Coach Alyea 937-367-6719 or Coach Hunter 513-570-2092  .
  3. Tryouts: Monday, August 2nd 4-6 pm in the Middle School Gym. 

 Boys & Girls High School Cross Country

  1. MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 29, 2021.
  2. For more info. contact David Fultz @ dfultz@middletowncityschools.com or 513-292-4039.
  3. First Mandatory Day: Monday, August 2nd 9 am at High School Track.

 Boys & Girls Middle School Cross Country

  1. MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 29, 2021.
  2. Summer conditioning currently going on.  For more information contact Steve Urso surso@middletowncityschools.com or 513-435-1160.
  3. First Mandatory Day: Monday, August 2nd 9 am at High School Track.

 Girls High School Tennis

  1. MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday  July 29, 2021.
  2. For more information contact Coach Seth Fair @ sfair@middletowncityschools.com or 937-527-1260
  3. TWITTER: @FairMiddie.
  4. Tryouts: August 2nd and 3rd 8:30- 10:30 am and August 4th 4:30-6:30 pm. (at the Tennis Courts) 

 Boys & Girls High School Golf

  1. MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 29, 2021 .
  2. For more information contact Coach Jordan Lawson (BOYS GOLF) @ jlawson@wildwoodgc.com or 513-292-0801 OR Keri Sennett (GIRLS GOLF) ksennett@middletowncityschools.com .
  3. Boys Tryouts: August 2nd & 3rd 5:30 pm (9 holes) at Wildwood
  4. Girls Tryouts: TBD

 Fall HS and MS Cheerleading

  1. The squad has already had tryouts and finalized for the fall season.
  2. MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 29, 2021 .
  3. Coach Kayla Wandsnider  kwandsnider@middletowncityschools.com or 513-403-4062

Athletic Department Contacts: